Customer Reviews for Coast at Hyams

Read the reviews on the property.

A sunrise at Hyams Beach clsoe to the Coast at Hyams accommodation

South Coast Style Magazine Review

South Coast Style completed a review of the Coast at Hyams property. The review can be seen at Link to South Coast Style magazine review of Coast at Hyams

Rating Snapshot
5★
5
4★
4
3★
0
2★
0
1★
0
Average Customer Ratings
Overall ★★★★½ 4.6
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Location
5.0

Review Feedback

  1. ★★★★★ Sue67
    Stayed February 2019
    Stunning House
    Great location within easy walk to Hyams Beach and cafe. Stunning house was the highlight of our short family getaway. Abundant space for our 5 adult guests, but would also suit younger children with a great downstairs playroom. Felt spoilt with the oversized layout, fancy kitchen, beautiful lighting, full sliding dining room doors to balcony with retractable fly screens and hot/cold outside shower. Only downside would of been the early morning traffic from the main road outside the front main bedrooms. Apart from that we would have liked to have stayed longer and would definitely come back.
  2. ★★★★ Jobro
    Stayed December 2018
    Amazing home
    What a beautiful space, perfect for our family holiday of 7 adults and 2 children. Everything in this house was quality down to the knives and forks. Functional kitchen, double ovens, everything you could need. Very close walk to the beach and cafe . We would definitely stay again
  3. ★★★★ John67
    Stayed January 2017
    Wonderful Hyams Beach
    The house is modern, comfortable and well designed and appointed. The airconditioning on a really hot day is a blessing. And while it is not on Cyrus St, nothing in Hyams beach is too far from the water. Not having a pool did not detract from the house. Three small criticisms 1. there is no remote for the garage so on arriving / departing home you have to jump out of the car go through the house open close the roller door 2. There is no second key (not allowed apparently) be prepared to have to put arrangements in place if your wife needs to go shopping and wants to take the keys 3. No beach umbrella.
  4. ★★★★★ Antonia
    Fantastic Property - Highly Recommended
    - Extremely clean -Excellent layout for large groups with kids - Lovely design - Great location close to beach
  5. ★★★★★ Loveday
    Stayed October 2016
    Gorgeous Home, Stunning Location
    Highly Recommend this amazing home. Beautiful quality right down to the cutlery. The home itself is an interesting and clever design. We had the most relaxing time, played a million of the games provided. And enjoyed exploring by day and relaxing by the fire at night. Perfect for a group of friends or family. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for sharing this amazing home with us.
    Review Source: stayz.com.au
  6. ★★★★★ Mischelle
    Amazing home
    House is absolutely beautiful. Spacious and very well furnished. A short walk to Hyams Beach and coffee shop. A selections of games and books were available for your entertainment. Only downside with this property is that it has poor network reception. Would be ideal to have wifi installed. Entertainment system also was a little confusing to use if you wanted to sync other forms of multi media to the system but did not lessen the quality of our stay. Would definitely recommend. Looking forward to returning to this place in future.
  7. ★★★★ inamorata
    Stayed January 2016
    Fabulous, fabulous
    In simple words this house is fabulous! Every corner is taken care of, superb, arranged and organised with professional designer/architect eye; quality of everything in the house is excellent - from bedding to kitchenware and everything in between. All windows and openings have a special treat, beautiful view (sky, garden, water), that changes color during the hours of the day. We were 4 couples from Sydney having a fantastic time in the house as the weather was not very generous. Only nuisance was bad reception and no Internet, so be aware. This is the ONLY reason why I do not give 5 star overall.
  8. ★★★★ Kate5
    Stayed January 2016
    Beautiful house in stunning location
    Fantastic house for a family holiday. Beautifully presented house, perfect for parents & many children! Great location & wonderful backyard for a spot of cricket.
  9. ★★★★★ Linnaro
    Stayed September 2015
    Amazing
    We had an amazing week here at Hyams even though the weather wasn't the best throughout the week, we enjoyed and loved every moment. The kids LOVED the bunk rooms and play rooms! our family very much enjoyed our stay and we hope to come back very soon. Thanks again, Linnaro and family
  10. Three families
    Stayed January 2015
    Relaxing holiday
    We had a relaxing 4 days in a beautiful serene house in a fabulous location!  Appreciated the quality provisions, kids LOVED the bunk beds and seperate play room (so did mums and dads!).  For 6 adults and 4 kids, there was plenty of room.
    Thank you & hope to come back soon.
  11.  The Lumtin family
    Stayed October 2014
    Beautiful Home
    We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home, lots of fun and laughter and a week of sunny days.
    We hope to come back (real) soon!!.
  12.  The Marshalls
    Stayed July 2014
    Stunning House
    Thank you so much for having us in your STUNNING HOUSE.  We loved every moment - cheese plates around the kitchen table, relaxing by the fire after a hard day on the white sandy beach and the kids LOVED the bunks!  Your attention to detail is beautiful and it made for a most enjoyable holiday so thank you.
  13. Stayed June 2014
    Beautiful home
    Thanks for having us in your beautiful home!  We had a fantastic time and the incredible kitchen in particular got a big work-out.