Customer Reviews for Coast at Hyams

Read the reviews on the property.

A sunrise at Hyams Beach clsoe to the Coast at Hyams accommodation

Review Feedback

    
  1. Andrea & Brian
    Stayed Jan 2021
    Fantastic 2nd time around
    Our second time in this awesome house has been as great as our first visit. Despite the weather we've loved our stay. The bunk beds for 4 kids continue to be a hit. We hope to be back again. Thanks for making this home so perfect for guests.
  2. Ekaterina
    Stayed Dec 2020
    Amazing
    The house is amazing. Its spacious, 1 min walk to the cafe and 2 min walk to the beach. Great location. We all felt very comfortable at this house, just like at home. Would love to come back again very soon!
  3. Alyssa
    Stayed Nov 2020
    Enjoyed our stay
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The place was clean and close to Hyams beach. It was spacious and had good amenities. Definitely recommend this place if you’re going to hyams beach.
  4. Kandic
    Stayed Nov 2020
    Awesome Gateway
    Positive: Had everything you could want for a beach house stay. Was a great place to sit back, relax and enjoy the surrounding bushland and ocean.Negative: There is nothing not to like, the place was fantastic
  5. Rhonda
    Stayed Nov 2020
    Lovely Place
    Lovely place to stay at Hyams Beach. We were a group of six and the three bathrooms were a bonus to our stay. It is a great house with a lovely outlook and great living space.
  6. Mi-Kaisha
    Stayed Nov 2020
    Beautiful Home
    A beautiful home perfect for a family holiday. Big space, board games, natural light and SO close to the beach.
  7. Sidarous & Kenny families
    Stayed Nov 2020
    Sense of normalcy
    This has been a weird, upside-down sort of year. Thank you for providing a sense of normalcy in all of this. This house is beautiful, the wildlife and the scenery is breathtaking. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!
  8. A family
    Stayed Nov 2020
    Spacious
    Thank you for providing a spacious, clean and comfortablehouse. We were a group of 6 and enjoyed ourselves walking to the beach, seeing kangaroos in the street and welcoming the lorikeets in the morning. Had heaps of fun playing TABBO too!!
  9. A family
    Stayed Nov 2020
    Best accommodation
    Best accommodation we have ever stayed in!!! Hands down!! We love everything about this house. The house is so beautiful. We got one rainy day. All of us get the opportunity to just admire this house and enjoy it. The wood fireplace is amazing. Lovely touch... to keep everyone warm. We cannot fault the place at all!!! We have to come back to this lovely house. We don't want to leave this holiday accommodation on our last day. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful house with us all. Memorable accommodation.
  10. Phillips family
    Stayed Oct 2020
    Best Stay
    Thank you!! We have had the best stay at the best house in not so fantastic weather! We can't wait to come back again.
  11. Direck family
    Stayed Oct 2020
    Love this house
    We love this house! Another amazing stay. Thank you!! We'll be back next year.
  12. Clements family
    Stayed Oct 2020
    Incredible stay
    Thank you so much for an incredible stay. The house is beautiful, very well appointed with everything that we needed. The interiors have been done so tastefully and th ekitchen is a dream to cook in! We look forward to coming back to stay in this little slice of paradise.
  13. The Li Family
    Stayed Oct 2020
    Fantastic and Relaxing
    We had a fantastic and relaxing time at this beautiful house. Spent a few days here mostly cooking, chilling out, watching television and enjoying the view. Kitchen is very well equipped which is great. We will come back and stay here again very soon. Thank you.
  14. Jay
    Stayed Sep 2020
    Brilliant Location
    This was my first time to Hyams Beach and our stay was incredible. Lots of space, huge living areas, multiple outdoor entertaining spaces and brilliant location. Only a short walk down to the stunningly beautiful Hyams Beach and not far to drive to local town centers. Highly recommend.
  15. Thlivens family
    Stayed Sep 2020
    Wonderful stay
    Thank you for such a wonderful and relaxing stay. The house was just amazing and suited our needs.. Our family loved staying here, we only wished we had longer. We can't wait to stay here again.
  16. Family
    Stayed Aug 2020
    Thank you
    Such a beautiful house and thank you that we can all spend the time here. Our first time in Jervis Bay and we love it. Would love to come back. Thank you for creating such a welcome space.
  17. Three families
    Stayed Jul 2020
    Perfect location
    Thank you for having is. Beautiful home in a perfect location even in the middle of winter.
  18. Clayton's
    Stayed Jul 2020
    Exceeded expectations
    This was our first time in Jervis Bay and it exceeded our expectations and so did this stunning home. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in this gorgeous house with all the amenities you need.
  19. Gtaylor
    Stayed Mar 2020
    Gorgeous House
    Perfect for our family of three young adult children.
  20. Sura B
    Stayed Mar 2020
    Piece of Paradise
    We had a fantastic weekend at this property, it was extremely well equipped and situation a few minutes from the beach. Highly recommend and we can't wait to visit again.
  21. Stayed Feb 2020
    Excellent stay
    Beautiful location. Comfortable house. Love the open interiors. Great place to chill. We were very lucky to have amazing weather too. Highly recommended. Thank you.
  22. Our family
    Stayed Feb 2020
    Wonderful days
    We had 4 wonderful days in the amazing house! Highly recommended! Thank you!
  23. Bernie and troup
    Stayed Feb 2020
    Lovely property
    What a lovely property. We absolutely loved every bit of our stay. Its close to the beach & very cozy. Will definitely want to come back.
  24. Nana
    Stayed Feb 2020
    Great design
    Very close to the beach!! Great space and and very clean. Great lightening and design too. Loved every bit of our stay!!
  25. Henberg family
    Stayed Jan 2020
    Wonderful Stay
    We had a wonderful stay. Our family love this house, its perfect for the 4 children; bunk beds a hit! The proximity to the beach is wonderful and we hope to be back soon. Thank you for allowing us to holiday in your beautiful home. Happy 2020
  26. The Woolwen family
    Stayed Jan 2020
    Amazing House
    What an amazing house, loved living in the lap of luzury, lovely outlook, close to the beach and café. Our family of 9 worked really well with the accommodation set-up. The noisy ones downstairs !!
  27. Danielle S
    Stayed Dec 2019
    Comfortable Beds !!
    Easy to find. Easy communication. Suitable for our family. Equipped with all kitchen appliances. Location to shopping centre 7 mins away. Most comfortable beds. Games and books supplied. Bathroom amenities supplied. Great place to stay.
  28. Graham
    Stayed Dec 2019
    As described. Will not disappoint
    Beautiful home, well appointed and a few minutes from the beach. Furniture and bedding are all newish and well maintained so very clean and comfortable. Kitchen is well appointed. Pretty much perfect (no maid).
  29. Stayed Dec 2019
    The Perfect Stay
    A start of a new family tradition - Christmas away at Hyams! Fantastic house with all inclusions, peaceful setting, beautiful beach -what more could you want? Thank you!
  30. Dani
    Stayed Dec 2019
    Relaxing holiday
    Whole family comfort with extras. Well appointed for ease.
  31. Mfarrand
    Stayed Dec 2019
    Absolutely Sensational
    Beautiful home and perfect for us. Beautifully fitted out too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
  32. RhiaV
    Stayed Dec 2019
    Stylish Home in an Ideal Location
    We had a fantastic time. Great location. Beautifully furnished!
  33. Dominic
    Stayed Nov 2019
    Great Place
    Great location, place, and hosts
  34. Myles
    Stayed Jul 2019
    Fabulous
    An absolutely fabulous property! Coast at Hyams is immaculate, a great home to relax, unwind, and enjoy Hyams.
  35. Three families
    Stayed May 2019
    We had a wonderful time at the Coast at Hyams. The design of the house was amazing. It felt like you went to an extra length to make us feel at home. The family was comfy and well placed. We stayed in winter so whenever we walked the short walk to the beach we were really alone and if not, there were only a few people. The kids made regular trips to the cafe for milkshakes on their own. It is a good house for families. I liked that you provided not only boardgames, but a list of activities of things to do out of teh house. We had no problems with noise. Overall 5 star.
  36. Stayed Apr 2019
    Amazing time
    We had a much needed catchup and girls weekend this weekend. We had an amazing time and love your beautiful house! We will be back again next year
  37. Sue67
    Stayed Feb 2019
    Stunning House
    Great location within easy walk to Hyams Beach and cafe. Stunning house was the highlight of our short family getaway. Abundant space for our 5 adult guests, but would also suit younger children with a great downstairs playroom. Felt spoilt with the oversized layout, fancy kitchen, beautiful lighting, full sliding dining room doors to balcony with retractable fly screens and hot/cold outside shower. Only downside would of been the early morning traffic from the main road outside the front main bedrooms. Apart from that we would have liked to have stayed longer and would definitely come back.
  38. The Eager family
    Stayed Feb 2019
    Thoroughly enjoyed
    Thoroughly enjoyed our few days - swimming and playing indoor games. No mozzies, no flies, perfect. Would recommend your house to anyone - impressed with your design.
  39. Jobro
    Stayed Dec 2018
    Amazing home
    What a beautiful space, perfect for our family holiday of 7 adults and 2 children. Everything in this house was quality down to the knives and forks. Functional kitchen, double ovens, everything you could need. Very close walk to the beach and cafe . We would definitely stay again
  40. Stayed Nov 2018
    Beautiful time
    We had the most beautiful time celebrating our son Hayden's 1st birthday. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We have created wonderful happy memories here.
  41. The Wilmott family
    Stayed Oct 2018
    Absolutely loved it
    Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful property with us. We absolutely loved it and appreciated all the well thought out features! We can't wait to return again soon.
  42. The Knight family
    Stayed Apr 2018
    Fantastic home
    A fantastic home for a family get together, beautifully designed and very comfortable. We loved Hyams Beach.
  43. Three families
    Stayed Apr 2018
    Absolutely brilliant stay
    Thank you for opening your home to us. We had an absolutely brilliant stay - comfortable and lush at the same time. We will definitely be back.
  44. The Rushtons
    Stayed Dec 2017
    Lovely time
    Unfortunately we had miserable weather, however, our holiday was still really enjoyable due to the lovely house and the amazing fitout. Played planty of games, read and had loads of fun with our family. Would definitely stay again so we could have more beach time.
  45. Claire and Helen
    Stayed Nov 2017
    Serene & Picturesque environment
    We had a lovely restful girls weekend. Enjoyed comfortable and stylist interiors. Also enjoyed serene and picturesque environment with nature at the door. Thank you.
  46. The Foster family
    Stayed Aug 2017
    Great bunk beds downstairs with lotas of toys and books. Lovely family house. We loved the landscapingand the proximity to the beach. Stunning interior. The baby slept better than he ever had before! We'll be back. Thanks so much for a brilliant break. We've stayed at a few different places in Hyams and this was hands down the best! Love the attention to detail! We definitely be back.
  47. Two families
    Stayed Apr 2017
    Magical location
    We enjoyed our stay immensley with three generatins sharing meals, playing games, darting to the beach and relaxing. Such a magical location and a well appointed house that feels like home away from home. Hope to return again soon. Thank you
  48. Anne's squad
    Stayed Feb 2017
    Fantastic time
    We had a fantastic time at this amazing house! It had everything we needed and more to entertain. You've done a lovely job decorating and making the house perfect fior guests
  49. The Cleary family
    Stayed Jan 2017
    Wonderful holiday
    What a wonderful holiday for our family to enjoy! The house is perfect for a family with kids - the downstairs area works brilliantly! We loved the design and finish of the property- its both styish and thoughtful.
  50. The Sappra family
    Stayed Dec 2016
    Lovely holiday
    Our family came here to celebrate my daughter and husband's birthday. It has been a lovely holiday spent at this lovely house. We loved everything about this place. Thank you for sharing your home with us. PS: Our kids loved the daily visit from the birds and kangaroo.
  51. Loveday
    Stayed Nov 2016
    Gorgeous Home, Stunning Location
    Highly Recommend this amazing home. Beautiful quality right down to the cutlery. The home itself is an interesting and clever design. We had the most relaxing time, played a million of the games provided. And enjoyed exploring by day and relaxing by the fire at night. Perfect for a group of friends or family. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for sharing this amazing home with us.
  52. Antonia
    Stayed Oct 2016
    Fantastic Property - Highly Recommended
    Extremely clean Excellent layout for large groups with kids Lovely design Great location close to beach
  53. Two families
    Stayed Sep 2016
    Perfect location
    Perfext location, cosy and comfortable space for all generations to relax, play, dine and sleep. Everything we needed for a wonderful few days.
  54. Mischelle
    Stayed May 2016
    Amazing home
    House is absolutely beautiful. Spacious and very well furnished. A short walk to Hyams Beach and coffee shop. A selections of games and books were available for your entertainment. Only downside with this property is that it has poor network reception. Would be ideal to have wifi installed. Entertainment system also was a little confusing to use if you wanted to sync other forms of multi media to the system but did not lessen the quality of our stay. Would definitely recommend. Looking forward to returning to this place in future.
  55. The Dawson family
    Stayed May 2016
    Fabulous kitchen
    Our family spent a week here. What a lovely home to share. A beautifully built - well appointed home. Lots of thought has gone into the fitout. It ticks all the bexes. 1. Fabulous kitchen 2. Loads of sitting spaces to enjoy a book, th eview, the kids, the fire! 3. Separate kids area with bunk beds to accommodate all ages 4. Three Separate bathrooms 5. Big back yard 6. Quality kitchen applicnes What a lovely time we spent here. Thank you.
  56. The Investa girls
    Stayed Apr 2016
    Beautifully finished
    Lovely home that is beautifully finished. We had an amazing time here. Would definitely recommend your home to friends and family. Cant wait to return soon. The only recommendation is to provide internat access to guests. See you again soon and thank you. OWNER comment: NBN now connected.
  57. The Webb family
    Stayed Mar 2016
    Enjoable weekend
    We enjoyed our long weekend in this lovely house. The sun shone and a good time was had by all. Beautiful beaches at Hyams and surrounding areas we felt a long way from a cold wet UK!
  58. Nguyen family
    Stayed Feb 2016
    Beautiful house
    Thank you for shring your beautiful house with us. Hope to return again one day.
  59. The Cox family
    Stayed Feb 2016
    Great weekend
    Had agreat weekend. Hope everything was left as we found it.
  60. Stayed Jan 2016
    Beautiful
    Thank you for such a beautiful place to stay! We had a ball.
  61. inamorata
    Stayed Jan 2016
    Fabulous, fabulous
    In simple words this house is fabulous! Every corner is taken care of, superb, arranged and organised with professional designer/architect eye; quality of everything in the house is excellent - from bedding to kitchenware and everything in between. All windows and openings have a special treat, beautiful view (sky, garden, water), that changes color during the hours of the day. We were 4 couples from Sydney having a fantastic time in the house as the weather was not very generous. Only nuisance was bad reception and no Internet, so be aware. This is the ONLY reason why I do not give 5 star overall. Owners comment: NBN is now connected.
  62. Dryson and friends
    Stayed Jan 2016
    Wonderful days
    Thank you so much for the wonderful daus in Hyams Beach. We enjoyed the stay at your lovely house and hope to come back soon.
  63. Kate5
    Stayed Jan 2016
    Beautiful house in stunning location
    Fantastic house for a family holiday. Beautifully presented house, perfect for parents & many children! Great location & wonderful backyard for a spot of cricket.
  64. The Meikles
    Stayed Nov 2015
    Amazing place
    An amazing place. Very well equipped.
  65. Four families
    Stayed Nov 2015
    Beautiful home
    Four families with young children. It will be really hard leaving this beautiful home. We will be taking a piece for ourselves in our loving memory of a beautiful resting place after a wonderful weekendon the white sands. Loved your kitchen, the bedroom and teh generous living spaces.
  66. Linnaro
    Stayed Sep 2015
    Amazing
    We had an amazing week here at Hyams even though the weather wasn't the best throughout the week, we enjoyed and loved every moment. The kids LOVED the bunk rooms and play rooms! our family very much enjoyed our stay and we hope to come back very soon. Thanks again, Linnaro and family
  67. Stayed Apr 2015
    Beautiful house
    Beautiful house and perfect wather. We had a lovely relaxing holiday. Thank you so much for an amazing time.
  68. Renata family
    Stayed Mar 2015
    Wonderful relaxing holiday
    Thank you for a wonderful relaxing holiday - the home is superb with all the mod cons. We enjoyed the games & books but especially the view. Thanks you once again for an amazing time.
  69. Three families
    Stayed Jan 2015
    Relaxing holiday
    We had a relaxing 4 days in a beautiful serene house in a fabulous location! Appreciated the quality provisions, kids LOVED the bunk beds and seperate play room (so did mums and dads!). For 6 adults and 4 kids, there was plenty of room. Thank you & hope to come back soon.
  70. The Lumtin family
    Stayed Oct 2014
    Beautiful Home
    We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home, lots of fun and laughter and a week of sunny days. We hope to come back (real) soon!!.
  71. The Marshalls
    Stayed Jul 2014
    Stunning House
    Thank you so much for having us in your STUNNING HOUSE. We loved every moment - cheese plates around the kitchen table, relaxing by the fire after a hard day on the white sandy beach and the kids LOVED the bunks! Your attention to detail is beautiful and it made for a most enjoyable holiday so thank you.
  72. Stayed Jun 2014
    Beautiful home
    Thanks for having us in your beautiful home! We had a fantastic time and the incredible kitchen in particular got a big work-out.